India's squad for Asia Cup 2022 (Updated)

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced India’s Squad for Asia Cup 2022 on Monday. 

Rohit Sharma will be leading team India in the mega event which is all set to commence in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) on August 27 this year.

The final of Asia Cup 2022 will be played in Dubai on September 11.

India’s campaign in this year’s tournament will kick off with a heavyweight clash against arch-rivals Pakistan on August 28.

The Men in Blue would like to avenge the defeat in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 and stamp their authority in regards to the preparation of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 which will be played later this year in Australia.

India Squad For Asia Cup 2022 Announced 

The BCCI, on Monday, announced India’s squad for this year’s Asia Cup. Jasprit Bumrah has been ruled out of the squad due to a back injury.

KL Rahul will be the vice-captain of the Indian cricket team in the Asia Cup 2022. Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik are the two wicketkeepers on the side.

India’s Squad for Asia Cup 2022

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(Wk), Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik (Wk), Hardik Pandya,

 Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.